Dolce Does…Love Your Body Update

Typically when I’m not blogging, it means I’m not doing.  I can proudly say that is not the case with getting Toned Up so far!

My work day today started at 6 am and included traveling 180+ miles round trip.  Plus back to the office.  I. Was. Exhausted.  But the good husband that he is, D acted as my “voice of reason” (his words!) and I reluctantly trudged to the gym.  I hopped on the treadmill and elliptical for my 100 Miles by Valentine’s Day.  Nothing like a good treadmill run to remind you that it’s been several (oh like, 4??) months since you last ran, and you’re currently carrying a good 20 extra pounds on you.

I haven’t, however, been great about completing the workouts and the cardio together, but something’s better than nothing.

I’m down 6 pounds so far — which I’m kind of not really counting since the scale went up so much over the holidays, but closer to where I was before.  In the end though, I guess this should be considered my starting weight, since with my many fluctuations, it’s on the higher end of where I’ve ever been (tough to admit that, but the truth).

I’m loving the Tone It Up community so far.  It definitely helps with the motivation and accountability.  Just like with my blog, if I’m not checking in, I’m not working out or eating well, so I definitely need to be held accountable.

6 down, a million to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

