Countdown continues…

HOLY CRAP guys.  Today marks 6 months til the big day.  Time is starting to fly….

I’ve been neglecting this poor blog.  Here’s a quick recap of what I’ve been up to!

*I’ve been working diligently on getting our wedding website up and running.
*Picked out our save the dates
*Took our engagement photos last week
*Mid-hunt for bridesmaid dresses

I’m impatiently waiting for our engagement photos back!  I can’t wait.  Here’s a personal shot of us on our way to our second location…Someone was sick of smiling for the camera!

Image

Once we get our photos back (hopefully in the next few days) I’ll be ready to order and send out our Save the Dates!

In the meantime, we found some really cute dresses that looked great on my Maid and Matron of Honor!  I’m hoping the other girls can go try our top choices on and we can make a decision soon.  It’s going to be tough to pick because we’ve got some really cute options so far!

In addition to making a decision on a florist, I’m now including a day-of coordinator to the vendor hunt.  I wasn’t going to hire someone initially, but I’m starting a new job next week and I think it’ll just be too much on my plate.  Plus, some additional extenuating factors popped up this week so I think it’s for the best.

I think that’s it for now!  I’ll be back to post about our engagement photos and save the dates once I get the pics back!

SIX MONTHS TO GO!

One comment

Leave a Reply

